Calendar

The events in the calendar are updated with the new issue of the Church magazine.

<< April

May

Change category
Sunday 1st May 202210:00Café Church
A new informal style of gathering together in the church lounge. Starts with a shared breakfast and drinks then a short informal time of music and a thought provoking reflection. Come along and enjoy this fresh expression of being church.
Tuesday 3rd May 202210:00Place of Welcome Cafe
Come and join Jean and Joan for our weekly cafe in the church lounge
Thursday 5th May 202209:30Parent and toddler group
Run by Glennys Worthington. £1 donation per child. Drinks and toast provided.
Sunday 8th May 202210:00Team Holy Communion service
There is a Sunday school for the children. Refreshments will be serviced in the church lounge after the service
Tuesday 10th May 202210:00Place of Welcome Cafe
Come and join Jean and Joan for our weekly cafe in the church lounge
13:30CAMEO meeting
Come And Meet Every One Meeting Run by Fred Walton
Thursday 12th May 202209:30Parent and toddler group
Run by Glennys Worthington. £1 donation per child. Drinks and toast provided.
Sunday 15th May 202210:00Service of the Word
Morning worship service. Sunday school is run for the children. Refreshments served in the church lounge after the service
Tuesday 17th May 202210:00Place of Welcome Cafe
Come and join Jean and Joan for our weekly cafe in the church lounge
Thursday 19th May 202209:30Parent and toddler group
Run by Glennys Worthington. £1 donation per child. Drinks and toast provided.
Sunday 22nd May 202210:00Café Church
A new informal style of gathering together in the church lounge. Starts with a shared breakfast and drinks then a short informal time of music and a thought provoking reflection. Come along and enjoy this fresh expression of being church.
Tuesday 24th May 202210:00Place of Welcome Cafe
Come and join Jean and Joan for our weekly cafe in the church lounge
13:30CAMEO meeting
Come And Meet Every One Meeting Run by Fred Walton
Thursday 26th May 202209:30Parent and toddler group
Run by Glennys Worthington. £1 donation per child. Drinks and toast provided.
Saturday 28th May 202210:00Food bank collection
Every last Saturday of each month St John's church will collect non-perishable food and toiletries for the Atherton and Leigh Foodbank
Sunday 29th May 202210:00Team Holy Communion service
There is a Sunday school for the children. Refreshments will be serviced in the church lounge after the service
Tuesday 31st May 202210:00Place of Welcome Cafe
Come and join Jean and Joan for our weekly cafe in the church lounge
<< April